A Sister For Celia

Clark's Trip to China for Tessa

Saturday morning, November 21 November 21, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — asisterforcelia @ 1:04 pm

Look at my baby sister!

It’s 7 AM Saturday, and both girls are still asleep! Tessa slept through the night last night, yahoo! Of course, I was awake at 3:00…why I don’t know. Celia had a hard time going to bed last night, though. She had set up a little fort under Tessa’s crib (which is in our bedroom) and snuck in there at some point after being put to bed in her room. I heard lots of shuffling and assumed it was one of the cats. Then I found her under there, giggling. She did not like having to return to her own bed for the night. She thinks all four of us should sleep in the same room.

Today Aunt Colleen & Uncle Paul come over for lunch. I wonder how much Tessa remembers Aunt Colleen? Tessa is such a smiley girl and gives her smiles freely, so I wonder if any smiles for Aunt Colleen are because she remembers her or because she’s a sweet girl. Tomorrow is Tessa’s first visit to church. We’ll see how that goes–it’s right when she’s usually napping!

Hope everyone else had as a good a night as we did! And yes, I put more pictures in the Flickr album.

PS–Aunt Colleen (“gugu”) just left and Tessa was all smiles for her!

 

6 Responses to “Saturday morning, November 21”

  1. Gail Says:

    THanks for posting more pics! She is really a sweetie. I love the ones of her on the floor with Celia, hanging out. Wow. How awesome!

  2. Last night was a bad one for her…up for quite awhile with ??–tummy hurting, tooth hurting, heart hurting, who knows. I just can’t let her cry herself to sleep (not like she was going to fall asleep anytime soon anyway), so I watched the clock and rocked/pounded her back/held her in 1,000 different positions until she calmed down. Now I’m all keyed up! 🙂

  3. Jacquie Says:

    Love the new pictures!! I’ll be sure to share with my girls in the morning. Sadie especially will be thrilled to see 😉

  4. Joyce Says:

    Thanks for sharing your story & pictures. Tessa is beautiful! I can see the joy she brings to your family in all your faces. What a gift from God she is.


Leave a Reply

